Welcome New Families !

We want to make the transition to Hill-Murray as simple as possible. Below is some of the most important information you need to know.

Contact Us with Questions

Below are some of the most frequently asked questions when a new family comes to Hill-Murray. If your question isn’t covered here, please don’t hesitate to contact Jennifer O’Gary, our New Family Engagement Coordinator at jogary@hill-murray.org or 651-748-2459.

Should I follow Hill-Murray's Social Media accounts?

Yes! Our official social media channels will provide you with a great deal of relevant information. Please follow us. The links are below.

Hill-Murray Facebook
Hill-Murray Instagram
Hill-Murray Twitter

Does H-M Provide Transportation and Carpooling?

Yes, we do, but there might be some limitations based on where you live. Please contact Jessica Lewis at jlewis@hill-murray.org with questions.

Where do we purchase school uniforms?

You can purchase uniforms at Donald’s Uniforms.

Hill-Murray also hosts a used uniform sale during the summer. We will send out more information as the date of that event draws near.

How do I keep up-to-date with all the most important information?

There will be multiple ways we’ll keep you up-to-date with all of the happenings, including our bi-weekly e-newsletter, our social media channels and our parent/student portal. We also encourage you to subscribe to the school calendar.

Here’s the link.

How do I find the correct Guidance Counselor?

Our guidance counseling staff is experienced and robust, which means every student gets a great deal of attention. The counselors are assigned to the Upper School and Middle School. The Upper School counselors are assigned by students’ last names. See below.

Upper School

(A-Hus) Charlie Cicalello ccicalello@hill-murray.org– 651-748-2426
(Hut-Ott) Jodi Hurley jhurley@hill-murray.org 651-748-2259
(Otu-Z) Aaron Goulet agoulet@hill-murray.org 651-748-2493

Seniors

(A-L) Shawn Reid sreid@hill-murray.org 651-748-2441
(M-Z) Carrie Egan cegan@hill-murray.org 651-748-2238

Middle School

Lisa Valentine lvalentine@hill-murray.org 651-748-2224

Where do I find school supply lists?
We want to register for courses. How do we do this?

You need to fill out the course registration forms, which will be available once you’ve been accepted to Hill-Murray.

There will be a Course Registration Event for new 2022-23 families on Feb 24th and 26th, 2022.

 

Does H-M offer placement testing?

There is placement testing for Upper School math, english and Spanish. There is also placement testing for math in Middle School. This testing takes place every April. More information to follow.

What Clubs, Activities and Athletics does H-M offer?

We offer more than 30 clubs and activities and 20 varsity sports.

Clubs and Activities

 Athletics

 

 

What about Scholarships and Tuition Assistance?

At Hill-Murray, tuition is supplemented in a variety of ways for 100% of students thanks to the support of our generous community. We welcome all families to apply, and will work with you to create a sensible plan so your child can grow and thrive.

For more on scholarships, click here.