President Search

In October, Mr. Jim Hansen, current President of Hill-Murray School, announced his retirement effective June 2021. For the past 4 years, Mr. Hansen has dedicated himself to the vision of Hill-Murray: To be a thriving and dynamic community, recognized for delivering an innovative and personalized learning experience, that inspires all of us to live our faith, honor our traditions, use our talents to serve and make significant contributions to our world.

To ensure a positive and healthy transition, the search for our next leader has already begun with the formation of a President Search Committee. This Committee is made up of members from the Board of Trustees, select members of the Foundation Board and other community constituents.

The Committee will help facilitate a transparent transition, maintain our culture of students being Known, Loved and Respected, as well as creating a long-term succession plan. Upon hiring, the incoming President will collaborate with Mr. Hansen for the year prior to his retirement, and building on the current momentum, launch Hill-Murray into an even brighter future.

Learn More & Apply

Interested candidates can find the job description for the Hill-Murray President position as well as the Application by clicking the button below.

Job Description & Application

Candidate Leads

As we begin our search, we invite members of the Hill-Murray community to provide any potential candidates they feel we should consider for Hill-Murray's next President.

Email candidate info


Members of the Hill-Murray community are invited to provide feedback or input with the President Search Committee. If you have anything that you would like to share, please let us know.

Share your thoughts


Tim Yocum

President - TSY Management Inc.
H-M Board of Trustees Chairman

Jim Young

Sr. Vice President Regional Manager - Edina Realty
H-M Board of Trustees Vice Chairman

Tim Bratland

Vice President - Post Consumer Brands
H-M Board of Trustees Secretary

Rob Garofalo

Business Manager - Andersen Corp.
H-M Foundation Board Ex-Officio Member
Executive Committee Treasurer

Ryan Bierwerth

President - Minnesota Conway Fire & Safety
H-M Board of Trustees
Executive Committee

Jill Long

Assistant Professor Education Degree Program - College of St. Scholastica
H-M Board of Trustees
Executive Committee

Meghan Weyland

Instructor Assistant Remick Leadership Program - ACE - The University of Notre Dame
H-M Board of Trustees

Dave Faust

President - Platinum Bank
H-M Board of Trustees Ex-Officio Member
H-M Foundation Board Vice Chairman

Rodrigo Gonzalez

HR Leader - 3M Consumer Business Group
H-M Board of Trustees

Jenny Lavine

HR Consultant - SALO Consulting
H-M Board of Trustees